Promotion Header Image

Official Goliath Poker Tournament 2018 | Grosvenor Casinos

Goliath Tournament Dates 2018

Where: Grosvenor Casino, Ricoh Arena, Coventry.

When: 26th July to 5th August 2018.

What is the Goliath Tournament?

The Goliath is a massive poker event held every year at the Ricoh Arena, Coventry. The Event consists of a myriad of side events, including events hosted by Grosvenor Casinos partners, APAT and Redtooth. The main event has a £125 buy-in, with huge prize pools.

The Main Event in 2017 saw a massive 6,385 entries and a £638,500 prizepool.

The eventual winner Elliot Marais turned his £120 buy-in into £85,760.

This year has a guaranteed first prize of £100,000, along with an estimated prizepool of £750,000.

Previous Events

Every year, the Goliath gets bigger and better. More side events, more cash games, more players and more fun. Check out how the Goliath has grown over the years.

What to expect

Expect a poker experience that’s closer to Las Vegas than anything else in Europe. A huge casino, with thousands of like-minded, fun-loving players and the opportunity to win a life changing sum for a reasonably small buy-in awaits.

What you won’t get is silent tables, there are plenty of other events for die-hard serious players. The Goliath is a fun event, tailored for the enjoyment of amateur players. A wide variety of side games, action-packed cash games and activities on-site make this an event players enjoy coming back to year after year.

How to Qualify for Goliath – Satellite Tournaments

1,621 players tried to qualify via online satellites in 2017, with 604 players pre-registering online. These wily players not only qualified for a fraction of the price, but avoided queuing at the event.

With 750 seats guaranteed and qualification possible from £0.25p, give the satellites on grosvenorpoker.com a go and qualify for all your favourite live events for pennies.

Goliath 2018 dates are now set as 26th July- 5th.

GOLIATH Satellite Schedule
Day Date Time Buy-in Seats GTD
Thursday  03 May 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 5
Sunday 06 May 2018 7pm (1hr LR) £30 Freeze 5
Thursday  10 May 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 5
Sunday 13 May 2018 7pm (1hr LR) £30 Freeze 5
Thursday  17 May 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 5
Sunday 20 May 2018 7pm (1hr LR) £30 Freeze 5
Thursday  24 May 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 5
Sunday 27 May 2018 7pm (1hr LR) £30 Freeze 5
Thursday  31 May 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 5
Sunday 03 June 2018 7pm (1hr LR) £30 Freeze 5
Thursday  07 June 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 5
Sunday 10 June 2018 7pm (1hr LR) £30 Freeze 5
Thursday  14 June 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 5
Sunday 17 June 2018 7pm (1hr LR) £30 Freeze 5
Thursday  21 June 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 5
Sunday 24 June 2018 7pm (1hr LR) £30 Freeze 5
Thursday  28 June 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 5
Sunday 01 July 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £30 Freeze 30
Monday 02 July 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 10
Tuesday 03 July 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 10
Wednesday 04 July 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £30 Freeze 10
Thursday 05 July 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 10
Friday 06 July 2018 7pm (1hr LR) £30 Freeze 10
Saturday 07 July 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 10
Sunday 08 July 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £30 Freeze 15
Monday 09 July 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 15
Tuesday 10 July 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 15
Wednesday 11 July 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £30 Freeze 15
Thursday 12 July 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 15
Friday 13 July 2018 7pm (1hr LR) £30 Freeze 15
Saturday 14 July 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 15
Sunday 15 July 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £30 Freeze 25
Monday 16 July 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 25
Tuesday 17 July 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 25
Wednesday 18 July 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £30 Freeze 25
Thursday 19 July 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 25
Friday 20 July 2018 7pm (1hr LR) £30 Freeze 25
Saturday 21 July 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 25
Sunday 22 July 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £30 Freeze 50
Monday 23 July 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 30
Tuesday 24 July 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 30
Wednesday 25 July 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £30 Freeze 30
Thursday 26 July 2018 9pm (1hr LR) £5 R/A 30

Accommodation

For accommodation enquiries to the 2018 event please visit https://www.maineventtravel.com/tours/tour/30

Preparation

Check out what our pros had to say about last year’s event:

In the meantime

In the meantime, why not try out other great events held in Grosvenor Casinos up and down the country. The GUKPT tour is the longest running, most prestigious tour in the UK, with life-changing sums on offer. The 25/25 is another nationwide tour, with a slightly lower buy-in. Qualify for both with awesome satellites, only at Grosvenor Poker online.

Your Details

Address

    Fields must be completed